Outstanding Athletes Recognized at Ceremony

The athletic awards ceremony on June 1 marked the close of a tremendous spring sports season. Coaches from each team recognized outstanding athletes and individual accomplishments specific to the sport. Sailing, surfing, rowing, softball, baseball, tennis, and track coaches acknowledged athletes with Most Valuable Player, Most Improved, and Coaches’ Awards. Coaches also voted on the male and female athletes of the year; Director of Athletics Howard Brown presented this year’s honors to Anish Rishi and Kendall Scala for their outstanding participation in athletics. Congratulations to all coaches and athletes on another season well played! IMG_0211

Varsity Sailing Most Valuable Sailor: John (Cole) Colby Most Improved Sailor: Theo Legat

Middle School Sailing Best Skipper: Sophie Griffin

Varsity Surfing Heaviest Wipeout: Clara Wilkinson Hardest Charger: Chris Yakovtsev-Kapanets Most Improved: Alyssa Resch


Varsity Rowing Most Improved Rower: Quentin Bazar Most Dedicated Rower: Noa Langleben Hammer Award: Ferdinand Teichert


Softball Most Valuable Player: Lindsay Lerner Most Improved Player: Ava Seccuro Coaches’ Award: Gianna Scala


Baseball Most Valuable Players: Kei Maeyema, Tommy Jerido Coaches’ Award: Tony Kim


Boys Varsity Tennis Most Valuable Player: Dan Okin Most Improved Player: Gonzalo Trapote Coaches’ Award: Jonas Linnmann-Feuerring

Tennis Team_01

Boys Varsity Track Most Valuable Player: Liam Cummings Most Improved Player: Jason Liu Coaches’ Award: Frank Qi

Girls Varsity Track Most Valuable Player: Kendall Scala Most Improved Player: Kate Tatarkina Coaches’ Award: Michelle Lin


Ross School Male Athlete of the Year: Anish Rishi Ross School Female Athlete of the Year: Kendall Scala